2024 DC Fly-In Agenda

In Conjunction with the Agricultural Retailers Association (ARA)

Dress Code: Coat and tie for Capitol Hill and EPA visits and reception.


Early arrivals for Exec Committee and some Board Members


(Growing Solutions offices of CPDA et al. 4201 Wilson Blvd, Ste 700, Arlington, VA)

10:00am–12:00pmExecutive Committee Meeting
(invitation only)
12:00–1:00pmBoard Lunch (invitation only)
1:00–3:00pmBoard Meeting (invitation only)
3:15–3:30pmCPDA Fly-In Check-in at Growing Solutions Offices 4201 Wilson Blvd, Ste 700, Arlington, VA
3:30–4:30pmKimberly Nesci 
Director of USDA Office of Pesticide Management Policy
Chase Hieneman 
Director Industry Relations, Farm Bureau
Sam Kieffer
VP Public Policy, Farm Bureau
5:00pmLate Meeting Check-In at Westin Hotel
F. Scott Fitzgerald Prefunction AB
5:30–6:30pmJoint ARA/CPDA Reception at Westin Hotel
F. Scott Fitzgerald Prefunction

CPDA Dinner at Westin Hotel
F. Scott Fitzgerald Balloom D
Guest Speaker: Ted McKinney, CEO National Association of State Departments of Agriculture


7:00–8:30am   Joint ARA/CPDA Issues Breakfast Briefing at Westin Hotel
F. Scott Fitzgerald Ballroom AB
8:30am (Sharp)Depart on Buses to Capitol Hill

CPDA Hill Meetings
Rayburn House Office Bldg., Gold Room RHOB 2168

10:00 amRod Snyder, Ag Advisor to EPA Admin Michael Regan
10:30 amKyle Kunkler & Josie Montoney-Crawford, PPC
11:15 amStaffer Jared Henderson, Office of Senator Ben Lujan (D-NM)
11:30 amStaffer Chelsea Zissman, Office of Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME-01)
12:00 pm 
12:15 pmLunch Provided
12:30 pmJeremy Witt & Dudley Hoskins, Senate Ag Minority Staff
Russell Senate Office Building,
Basement Room B-79
1:00 pmStaffer McCabe Webb, Office of Senator Jon Tester (R-MT)
Cups Cafe in Russell
1:00 pmStaffer Craig Berning, Office of Senator Deb Fischer (R-NE)
Cups Cafe in Russell
1:00 pmStaffer James Hodges, Office of Rep. Rick Crawford (R-AR-01)
Conference, SD645 (Agriculture)
1:30 pmKirin Kennedy & Courtney Knight, Senator Ag Majority
Conference, SD645 (Agriculture)
1:30 pmStaffer Yusuf Nekzad, Office of Rep. Niki Budzinski (D-IL-13)
2:00 pmStaffer McKenzie Dallas, Office of Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA-08)
2:30pmRick Keigwin, Deputy Asst. Admin, OSCPP
3:15 pmStaffer Georgia Davies & Alison Slagell, Office of Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK-03)
3:30 pmStaffer Alexa Fox, Office of Rep. Jim Costa (D-CA-21)
3:30 pmRep. Jim Baird (R-IN-04)
4:00 pmRep. David Rouzer (R-NC-07)
4:45–6:30pm   Joint ARA/CPDA Hill Wrap-up Reception
Capitol Visitor Center, Room HVC-201
7:00pm   CPDA-PAC Dinner at Capitol Hill Club  
Guest Speaker: Congressman Dan Newhouse (R-WA) and Chairman G.T. Thompson (R-PA)   
ALL ATTENDEES on their own to return to Westin Hotel


7:00amDepart Westin Hotel for Capitol Hill
8:00amDepart Westin Hotel for EPA HQ
8:00amSenator Joni Ernst (R-IA) Constituent Coffee (invitation only)
9:00–10:00amEPA Backlog Meeting: RD Division
(invitation only)
10:30–11:30amEPA EFED ESA Adjuvant Mitigation Tool Alternative (invitation only)
11:40amReturn to Westin Hotel

Lunch with Guest Speaker Rob Simon, Vice President, Chemical Products & Technology, American Chemistry Council
F. Scott Fitzgerald Ballroom DE
(box lunch provided)

1:00pmEd Messina, Director of EPA-OPP
Westin Hotel F. Scott Fitzgerald Ballroom DE
(all invited to attend)
3:00pmDeparture for return home